War letter

last week was school holidays and in the school holidays it was anzac day so at school we had a writing task where we had to write a letter to someone saying why we shouldn’t go to war . But their name had to be an old name that lots of men had back in the olden days this is my letter to Jim. It was like writing but we had to make a letter.

Dear Jim

Thank you for your detailed letter but i’m not going to war. You can go ahead and go to war and spend years or days in the army but i’m sorry i can´t go in war i’m only 32 I don´t want to give my life away when im 32 that’s to young for me, your 43 I believe you can survive in war I only have 1% chance of living in the army. Have a great time in the army Jim i’m just scared i might die i’m also terrified of seeing people die imagine how gross it would look like, and the sound of bombs gun shots would make me death.

If you do join the army i wish you luck. From : Gerald

that’s my letter that I write,

Have any of your family members gone to war before?

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *